Western Censorship Syria (Aleppo)

syria-victims-5

Just before the liberation of Aleppo, the access to my Google+ account was blocked for a period of 14 days...

Profile suspension – Notifications for limited access and profile suspension
Was this article helpful?

NO

Sorry about that
How can we improve it?

It is stupid that Google+ does not respond my complaint (and the complaints of other people). I repeat: I was posting; my post was removed; I posted again; my post was removed again; I posted 3 or 4 times again; My post was put back; I removed all the posts because I am not a spammer; Google+ removed the original post again; I was angry and I put back my post 3 or 4 times again; the game started again until the moment that I could not longer post and Google was sending me always the message ‘Your post was not shared – Please try again’. My comments were also blocked and I had some problems with my internet-connection. Then I saw the following message on the head of my account: ‘Access limited until 24 12 2016 ’. Then Google+ was sending me this mail: ‘Dear Tom Jacobs, We have determined that your posts have repeatedly or egregiously violated our User Content and Conduct Policy. Spamming, including sending unwanted promotional or commercial content, or engaging in unwanted or mass solicitation, is not permitted. Your access to Google+ will be limited for two weeks. If you continue to violate our policies, your access to Google+. Please review our policies to avoid violating them in the future. If you believe that this decision has been made in error, please submit an appeal. We understand that these policies may not be for everyone. If you choose to leave, you can make a copy of your Google+ data first. If you like, you can also disable Google+ entirely. Yours sincerely,The Google+ team.’

I responded and I told them exactly what had happened. But my complaint was not taken serious. I saw also that some posts that I had removed were put back on my account. For someone who visits my account, it’s now like I was really spamming.
Yesterday I was seeing that some pictures were removed from my account.

(Today I saw that a number of pictures of some blogs and websites were removed)

Thank you for your feedback

https://support.google.com/plus/answer/2617504?visit_id=1-636180092418072920-2287723289&p=limited_access&hl=en-GB&rd=1

One thought on “Western Censorship Syria (Aleppo)

  1. The problems with Google+ started with this post:

    Tom Jacobs
    Shared publicly – Dec 3th, 2016 – 05:06

    SYRIA: U.S./ISIS
    December 9th, 2012 – The US Is Openly Sending Heavy Weapons From Libya To Syrian Rebels
    http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-us-is-openly-sending-heavy-weapons-from-libya-to-syrian-rebels/5494913

    The US Is Openly Sending Heavy Weapons From Libya To Syrian Rebels
    globalresearch.ca
    GR Editor’s Note: This article was originally posted in December 2012. It is of utmost relevance in assessing the present situation. It documents the fact that the Al Qaeda affiliated rebels (inclu…

    ——–

    ‘This post violates our policies; it’s visible only to you’

    Like

Leave a Reply

